Management, administration and board

Welcome to contact the management, administration and board at the Department of Medicinal Chemistry for more information about our operations.

Management

Head of department

Anders Karlén
Professor, Computer-Aided Drug Design
anders.karlen@ilk.uu.se, +46 (0)70-167 9177

Deputy head of department

Mikael Hedeland
Professor, Analytical Pharmaceutical Chemistry
mikael.hedeland@ilk.uu.se, +46 (0)70-657 1663

Assistant head of department

Christian Sköld
Senior Lecturer
christian.skold@ilk.uu.se, +46 (0)18-471 4285

ADMINISTRATION

Administrative coordinator

Birgitta Hellsing
Administrative coordinator
birgitta.hellsing@ilk.uu.se, 018-471 4271

Financial administration

Martin Andersson
Financial administrator
martin.andersson@ilk.uu.se, +46 (0)18-471 4957

Rebecca Wandell
Finance officer
rebecca.wandell@ilk.uu.se, +46 (0)18-471 4957

Course administration

Sandra Bratt
Course administrator
sandra.bratt@ilk.uu.se, +46 (0)18-471 4236

William Lozancic
Course administrator
william.lozancic@ilk.uu.se, +46 (0)18-471 4236

Regina Rensei
Course administrator
kursadmin@ilk.uu.se, +46 (0)18-471 4236

Department Board

Anders Karlén, Head of department, chair
Mikael Hedeland, Teacher, Deputy head of department
Luke Odell, Teacher
Ulrika Rosenström, Teacher
Ulrika Yngve, Teacher
Rebecca Wandell, Technical and Administrative Staff 
Fanny Lundmark, PhD student
Sara Rinne, PhD student
Sofia Johansson, Student representative

Alternate members

William Lozancic, T/A
Olof Eriksson, Teacher
Per Hansson, Teacher
Anna Orlova, Teacher
Marcus Söderström, PhD Student
Penny Carmanius,
Student representative

Last modified: 2022-01-20